New Editorial Team Announced for WPA Journal

The Council of Writing Program Administrators is pleased to announce the appointment of Alice Horning (Oakland University, Michigan), Debra Dew (University of Colorado at Colorado Springs), and Glenn Blaylock (Our Lady of the Lake College, Louisiana) as the next Editorial Team for our official journal, WPA: Writing Program Administration. The co-editors will be supported by Assistant Editors Greg Giberson, Lori Ostergaard, and Jim Nugent (all of Oakland University); Edward M White (Professor Emeritus, California State University-San Bernardino) will serve as Book Review Editor.

The Council gratefully acknowledges the work of outgoing WPA editors Deirdre Pettipiece (University of the Sciences in Philadelphia) and Timothy Ray (West Chester University of Pennsylvania), who are finishing their three-year term as our Editorial Team. Outgoing and incoming Editorial Teams have developed a transition plan that will assure continuity and care in all journal operations, from circulation of manuscripts through production and distribution of the journal to subscribers.

Many thanks to the Search Committee for the Next Editorial Team: Shirley Rose (Purdue Univesrity), chair; Dennis Lynch (University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee); Joe Janangelo (Loyola University of Chicago), WPA President; and Timothy Ray (West Chester University of Pennsylvania). Special thanks to David Blakesley of Parlor Press for consulting regarding journal editorial and production processes.

Contact information for the new editorial team will be available as of March 16.


...and best wishes!

My subject line sort of is the message, here. I'm glad there is such a good team taking over the journal.

Rick Gebhardt
Rhetoric & Writing PhD Program
Bowling Green State University