2013 WPA-GO Graduate Committee Elections Results

It gives us great pleasure to announce the results of this year's WPA-GO Graduate Committee (GC) Election.

We had an incredibly strong pool of candidates this year, and we look forward to seeing the different roles that each of the six candidates will play in shaping the future of WPA-GO. We know that the GC would have been enriched by each person on the ballot. In the end, though, only three candidates could join the Graduate Committee this year.

Please join us in congratulating the following newly elected GC members:

  • Al Harahap, University of Arizona
  • Heather Stone, University of Utah
  • Courtney Adams Wooten, University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Al, Heather, and Courtney will begin their GC terms at the CWPA Conference in Savannah. Returning Graduate Committee members include Brian Hendrickson, University of New Mexico; Jessica Nastal, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee; Kathryn Trauth Taylor, Purdue University; and Carolyn Wisniewski, University of Tennessee-Knoxville.


The WPA-GO Elections Committee

Brent Chappelow, Tim Dougherty, Laurie A. Pinkert, David Riche, Lara Smith-Sitton