Congratulations to CCCC 2012 WPA-GO Travel Grants Recipients

CWPA and WPA-GO are proud to announce the recipients of the 2012 CCCC graduate student travel grants. Winners were announced at the CWPA Breakfast at CCCC. Funding was generously provided by Bedford/St. Martin's.


Top-prize Winners ($250.00 each):

Jennifer Forsthoefel, Georgia State University, "It's Not Just Service:
Advancing the Writing Center Director as Scholar and Researcher through
Critical Engagement with Theory and Method."

Caroline Wilkinson, University of Louisville, "Reciprocity: Dual-Credit as
a Point of Contact for Institutional Stakeholders."


Winners ($100.00 each):

Ashley J. Holmes, University of Arizona, "The Writing Program Goes Public:
A Comparative Study of Public Pedagogy in Three Writing Programs."

Brent Chappelow, Arizona State University, "Comparing Students' Attitudes
in WAW and Non-WAW Courses."

Ryan Roderick, University of Maine, "Capitalizing on Summer Literacy
Practices in the Transition Period between High School and College."

Elizabeth Leahy, University of Arizona, "Is the Next America Totally

Courtney Stanton, Temple University, "Staying the (Transfer) Course: A
Study of Alignment at Four New Jersey Colleges."