Thank You to Miami University, Institutional Home 1987-2006

Miami University of Ohio served as the Institutional Home of the Council of Writing Program Administrators for two decades.

At the Town Hall Meeting on Sunday morning at the close of the 2006 WPA Summer Conference in Chattanooga, we presented a plaque with the inscription below to John Heyda, retiring CWPA Treasurer: "Presented to the Department of English at the Miami University of Ohio by the Council of Writing Program Administrators as a token of our gratitude for their generous and unstinted support as the first WPA Institutional Home, from 1987 to 2006, and in recognition of the trustworthy and reliable service of their faculty members who have served as our Secretary and Treasurer, whose names are listed below

  • Donald Daiker, Secretary-Treasurer 1987-1989
  • Jeffrey Sommers, Secretary-Treasurer 1990-1996
  • Robert Johnson, Secretary-Treasurer 1997-1998
  • Jennie Dautermann, Secretary 1999-2005
  • John Heyda, Treasurer 1999-2006
  • John Tassoni, Secretary pro tem July 2005- June 2006 July 17, 2006

WPA members and friends who have benefited from the work of these collegaues over the past twenty years are invited to post comments.