WPA-GO Main | Committees | Resources | Travel Grants

***Join us in WPA-GO!!***​

2016-2017 Committees Form (click here)


About WPA-GO

WPA-GO (Writing Program Administrators--Graduate Organization) works with the CWPA (Council of Writing Program Administrators) to support graduate student WPA preparation and strengthen connections between graduate students and professional WPAs by providing the following:

  • Awards, funding, grants for conference travel and organizational service;
  • Mentoring with scholar-professionals across various institutions;
  • Networking with other graduate students across various institutions;
  • Professional development experience in organizational administration and service at the national level.

To learn more about who we are and what we do, please review our newly restructured bylaws (ratified 9.3.15) or check out our most recent newsletter (from CCCC 2016 in Raleigh). Both of these documents are found at the bottom of this page.


WPA-GO Membership

WPA-GO membership does not require fees in addition to CWPA membership dues. WPA-GO members are encouraged to join CWPA--graduate student membership is $20/year, with all benefits of membership, including a subscription to the journal WPA: Writing Program Administration. All members of CWPA are welcome to join WPA-GO and are encouraged to participate.

To officially join WPA-GO and receive updates, please send an e-mail to wpago1@gmail.com with “Join” in the subject line.

You may also stay updated or join our conversations by liking the WPA-GO Facebook page.


CWPA Graduate Committee

WPA-GO is administered by the CWPA's Graduate Committee (GC) of officers elected by the graduate student body:

  • Virginia Schwarz, University of Wisconsin--Madison 
  • Mandy Macklin, University of Washington--Seattle 
  • Ruth Osorio, University of Maryland--College Park
  • Emily Simnitt, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
  • Matthew Tougas, Louisiana State University
  • Sarah Synder, Arizona State University
  • Kristen Ruccio, Georgia State University 

Ex Officio

  • Master's Degree Representative: Jaquelyn Davis, University of Nevada--Reno
  • Secretary: Erin Workman, Florida State University
  • Treasurer: Clare Russell, Wayne State
  • Diversity/Outreach Committee Chair: Sherri Craig, Purdue University

Faculty Mentors

The GC is supported by the following faculty mentors who are involved with WPA-GO initiatives:


Thank You to Our Sponsors (past and present)


WPA-GO Main | Committees | Resources | Travel Grants