Complete Story


CWPA 2024 Election Results

Dear CWPA members,
It is my honor and privilege to announce the results of the CWPA 2024 elections.

President 2024-2025: Kelly Blewett, Indiana University East

Vice President 2024-2025, President 2025-2026: Erin Lehman, Ivy Tech Community College 


Executive Board members (2024 - 2027)

Talisha Haltiwanger Morrison, University of Oklahoma
Jacob Babb, Appalachian State University
Darci Thoune, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse

Executive Board member (2024 - 2026)

Mary Lourdes Silva, Ithaca College
All winners will start their term of service on July 1, 2024.
I'd like to thank all candidates (and nominees) for putting their names forward to serve CWPA. I hope you all will continue your commitment to the organization in different shapes and forms.
I'd like to  also thank all members who took the time to vote and to select the new leadership and Executive Board members. For the first time in years, the organization will have a complete leadership team: Vice President, President, Immediate Past President, and a full EB.
My deep gratitude goes to the Nominating Committee who solicited and vetted nominations and selected candidates to go on the ballot. Their dedication and labor helped us be where we are today:
  • Ryan Shepherd (Chair), Northern Illinois University
  • Sonja Andrus, University of Cincinnati Blue Ash College
  • Kristi Murray Costello, Old Dominion University
  • Jolivette Mecenas , California Lutheran University
  • Michael Pak, University of Hawaii - West Oahu
  • Missy Phegley, Southeast Missouri State University
  • Robin Snead, University of North Carolina at Pembroke

Congratulations to the new leaders and EB members. I look forward to working with you soon and to see where you will take CWPA next.


Printer-Friendly Version